Previous articles

I started this blog yesterday (March 27, 2015), but I started crunching numbers about a year ago.  So I actually have done a little bit of work (IMHO) that is interesting enough that I wanted to share it.

I used Copper and Blue FanPosts as my venue.

Rather than recreating them, I’m archiving the links to the articles here.  I hope CnB doesn’t delete old posts!


Todd Nelson’s First Day published on Dec 17, 2014, 3:34pMy first and only attempt at a cartoon.


What’s a UFA worth? published on May 26, 2014, 2:26p.  Regressing salary and point production for forwards to assess who’s over and underpaid.  That will need to be updated at the end of this year, and with CapGeek gone …


The Two Weeks That Wrecked Yak published on May 3, 2014, 12:06a.  Where I look at a sudden fall-off in Yak’s Corsi (coinciding with a change in faceoff strategy postulated by Tyler Dellow), and plead with the Oiler’s to fix it.   YAK CITY B*TCH.


Draft Success: OHL vs WHL published on Apr 24, 2014, 2:25p. Where I crunched some numbers to see if there was a drafting bias in favour of the OHL.


Updating Draft Success Numbers – A Vainglorious Number Crunching Exercise published on Apr 8, 2014, 4:30p.  This was one of my biggest crunching projects, where (as far as I know), I’m the only guy who’s actually looked at draft success broken down by position (F, D, and G). Goalies are voodoo, man.  Voodoo!

2 thoughts on “Previous articles

Leave a Reply

